Live as an adult& think like a child

You ever sat at a bench and people-watched? Random yet interesting especially children. They’re funny, straight to the point, full of energy, and believe almost anything. As a child I believed in a lot even if it didn’t make logical sense , you had my support 100%. For instance , how did Santa get into my house without a chimney or a key? I wasn’t sure but I knew he came because I had half eaten cookies to prove it lol.

Mocha,_a_Pumpkin_Spice_Latte,_a_Half-Eaten_Chocolate_Cookie_and_a_Notebook

It’s something about children I truly enjoy. They were the inspiration behind my career decision in second grade and even now as a children’s church teacher I admire them at times. I appreciate how children are wowed at the simplest things .They’re ex- friends then best friends in the same hour, you may have to talk to them once…twice…or a million and yet it’s easier to be yourself to them than an adult sometimes.

One place I can count on where everyone has a childlike mentality is Disney World. The atmosphere is so friendly and carefree . I know the times I’ve gone I think I actually felt like it was a part of my happily ever after.. like I didn’t have go back to work the following week.l8uobo-l8uoa1mickeyandminniemouse I live for these kind of moments. Moments of random joy , peace, forgiveness,  and faith. As our bodies mature into adults I wonder what shifts our thinking ? Life’s lessons are taught when we’re in our humblest state, when we’re able to listen and follow direction. I think children are the best teachers because they don’t understand everything and its okay.. what a great characteristic!

While it’s the season to take on responsibilities as adults there are seasons for us to enjoy life with a childlike way of thinking. Things will pop up in life where it doesn’t make sense and it’s okay God’s got it all figured out. There are times you’ll have to forgive others and even though you may not be friends , it’s okay just move on . It’s time to embrace the silly , carefree moments and enjoy life as a kid :-)!IMG_1124

Leave a Reply

