#Picture Perfect

I don’t think words could explain how happy I was in these moments so you could only imagine how grateful I was to have an amazing photographer . The picture on the left was from one of our engagement photos. Our theme was Princess and The Frog , I was inspired from the era so I chose old poses for our shoot. We had lots of fun that day , so much joy and laughter. Laughing from my then fiancé picking me up three times before we got a good photo, looking at each other awkwardly in our pose while the photographer changed his lens, and how some man stopped to look at us take photos then asked if we had money. What a perfect picture!

The picture on the right was from one of our wedding pictures of course. Extremely happy to say at the very least lol but let’s look at the picture closer. I was NERVOUS in that moment!! I’m known to be a private person including showing public displays of affection so for this moment I had to practice lol. I remembered telling my husband “please! don’t be extra !!” I would imagine me fainting in front of everyone ( dramatic) as I walked down the aisle but the truth was everything was blurry and the only ones that were in focus was my pastor and husband. Another picture perfect!

How many times we look at a photo and feel inspired to accomplish what someone else has? Honestly I think it’s all of us which is fine but good pictures are like best friends at times. Pictures are straight to the point capturing the best moments, not showing what happens behind the scenes like the editing that needs to take place for a good picture. Just like our vision. We see the final picture and in order for us to have that perfect picture its going to require a lot of work. Distractions will come , fear may try to make your situation bigger than what it is, but stay encouraged because you’re creating your picture perfect 🙂

Leave a Reply

