When choosing your beautysquad…

What a time it has been ! From preparing for my wedding to now being the wife God has prepped me to become I am finally getting into the groove of things and ready to read/share some exciting things with you all!

First I must say that wedding prepping is noo joke!! Being more of an introvert I knew we needed a small wedding party , so we decided on 3-4 girls and guys.

ring-pop

The beauties I chose was based on our personal relationship and changes we were all

accomplishing this year: attending college, living independently , and of course marriage!

After popping the question and receiving a yes from everyone it was game time.

When choosing a dress: I knew the color was purple but what I originally envision from Pinterest did not manifest. I compared several designs to my bridesmaids shapes then decided to go to David’s  Bridal because they had dresses on sale and plenty of options. Location: Two of my girls lived in another state and the other two lived in the same area as me ..this was challenging because I loved being hands- on but wasn’t able to be everywhere physically. Researching roles: Because of location assigning roles was the key to getting things accomplished.[ This was not effective until about 2 months before the wedding!]

Throughout the hiccups my girls were the absolute best of my answered prayers

I wanted to have a stress free, full of laughter, joyful wedding day and my beauty squad

definitely delivered 🙂

Leave a Reply

