Breaking up is hard work

“We would like to bring you on board with our company! Will you accept our offer?”  My moment had finally come ! 100 applications & 20 interviews later.. resulted in a job offer ! I was excited and thankful for God’s blessing ,oh how I waited for this transition , but somehow I needed time to reflect.

IMG_0009

I remembered when God promised to take me from my night job to place me elsewhere . The following day as I took my 15 min break I saw a beautiful rainbow that was confirmation for me. I was excited and wrote my 2 week notice … a YEAR ahead of time! I saved it to my computer , waiting on my golden willy wonka ticket for better opportunity. So, the moment had presented itself and I’m in awe. No longer having to get off work wee hours of the morning, taking 15 min breaks to refresh my mind from the workload by playing Lumosity on my phone, and being under strict management.  I was accustomed to everything and as much as I wasn’t fond of my love-hate relationship with the lab  I started feeling like I was going to miss the routine of things.

I learned a lot during those 4 years (eekk!) especially about God’s promise. He protected me from not getting fired , provided financially , and kept his promise . I was nervous about God answering my prayers but I realized in order to fulfill the vision he has for me I needed to press forward. Maybe its not a job you’re seeking but you’re praying and asking for help. God hears your every detail and when he answers he won’t leave anything out because he’s that awesome. It’s true you may not get your prayer answered the next day but as you mature you’ll notice how God is leading you to something beyond your imagination. I’m starting to learn God is in control and I need to obtain more of his character before I become a dentist. A part of being more like him requires breaking up with something even if its hard work.

IMG_0554

 

Leave a Reply

