Being too busy..

Outside of work and shadowing dentists I also volunteer as a prayer partner at a local Christian tv station. It’s pretty straightforward : people call from all over and I pray for them.. prayer hotline. On this particular day  one of the prayer partners received a call from a lady that needed prayer for peace because she felt guilty. As the story unravels, the lady felt guilty because her neighbor committed suicide and God told her to see how they were doing the day before however, she was too busy.

I’m not sure about you but I know there have been plenty of times I’ve been too busy. There are times when it seems the hours skip by and I’m still trying to figure out what I want for breakfast. There were times I would be so preoccupied with things and at the end of the day I’ve still accomplished nothing. Somehow my results are different when God is in the equation, my day just seems to flow in balance. A lot of times we won’t have a clue to why he wants us to do something but its our job to go with the flow. (Jeremiah 29:11) “For I know the plans I have for you.. “.  There are so many people throughout the world that needs help and that may be waiting on someone like you and me to do just that. The job you’re seeking , degree you’re going after, business you’re creating is not just to benefit you but to benefit others as well  🙂 . So I challenge you and myself what can we do to help someone else today? Remember beautifuls, you’re never too busy to make a difference .

Leave a Reply

