..trying not to become the worst cook in america

One of the  things I hear about dental school is time management. Time is essential when it comes to studying , spending time with family , and everything else. I try to manage my time well including learning how to be efficient.  So, one of my struggles is SWEETS ( part of my inspiration to my blog name, IntrovertedFillings )! I love sweets  , like one of my favorite channels is Food Network where I watch Cupcake Wars and Cuttthroat Kitchen .  Thing is , I don’t make time to create new food ( picky eater ) and I want to learn new things …just as long as I’m not in the kitchen for hours or burning the kitchen :-/.  One of my favorite sites I like to go on for inspiration would be Pinterest.  From exercises to diy arts & crafts , its amazing especially when it comes to finding quick recipes. Last night, I decided to try “biscoff cake in a mug” ..

 thPDWG4YPSthFLI33ICX.jpg

This isn’t the actual one I made but just wanted to give you a visual.  It tasted great and it only took a few minutes to prepare . The only thing is I wish I had some type of frosting or something but no time was wasted nor did I have a lot of dishes to wash whoo hoo!! Today I’m trying peach cobbler using cake mix and I hope the results are as good as the pictures they have on pinterest lol . Well, keep me in prayer when it comes to cooking/baking and for my taste buds to stop being judgmental to certain types of foods :-/. Take care !

  

Leave a Reply

